Category talk:Flickr images needing human review

From Wikimedia Commons, the free media repository
Jump to: navigation, search

Why does this category uses the __NOGALLERY__ tag? --Abu badali 21:00, 14 December 2006 (UTC)

Probably the images are non-free... Alphax (talk) 05:10, 15 December 2006 (UTC)

Removing the template[edit]

Once reviewed and tagged with the correct {{flickrreview}} should {{User:FlickreviewR/reviewed-error...}} be removed, replaced by something else or just left? /Lokal_Profil 22:56, 18 March 2007 (UTC)

Should be removed. -- Bryan (talk to me) 18:41, 19 March 2007 (UTC)

Image copyright question[edit]

I was looking at Image:Metroid Prime 3 - Corruption - at E3 - cropped.jpg, and I'm unsure whether to pass this or not. Yes, the image is suitably released on flickr, but the subject of the image is clearly a copyrighted video game, so I'm unsure as to whether the user is technically allowed to release it under CC. -mattbuck (Talk) 08:59, 2 May 2008 (UTC)

I would say that as it's the derivative of a copyrighted work (where the game seems to be the focus) it should probably go. I'll take it to COM:DEL for some further discussion as a sanity check. Commons:Deletion requests/Image:Metroid Prime 3 - Corruption - at E3 - cropped.jpg. giggy (:O) 10:28, 2 May 2008 (UTC)

Unsourced Flickr images reviewed by FlickreviewR[edit]

After getting a bit annoyed by the current system of unsourced flickr images, I decided an improvement was necessary. As it was, if you checked an image but couldn't find the source on flickr, you either had to leave the review tag there - meaning your work was likely to be repeated by someone else - or remove it and never know if it was fixed. Instead I created subcat Category:Unsourced Flickr images checked by trusted user so that images which have been checked and are waiting their week before deletion can be put in it. Any images with {{User:mattbuck/fnsd}} are put into that. The fnsd tag also adds a no source message. I think this is useful, figured I'd let you guys know. To use it, just add {{subst:User:mattbuck/fnsd|username|date}} -mattbuck (Talk) 14:13, 16 May 2008 (UTC)

Review backlogs[edit]

This category constantly has a backlog. We need more people! :) -- deerstop. 10:39, 4 December 2010 (UTC)

March 2014 backlog[edit]

Currently there are around 1,000 freely licenced images from one user. Can a bot tag them properly for us? Why does FlickreviewR bot not identify these large images as properly licenced? Ww2censor (talk) 10:16, 22 March 2014 (UTC)