Commons:Bots/Requests/Picasa Review Bot (clone)

From Wikimedia Commons, the free media repository
Jump to: navigation, search

Picasa Review Bot 2 (talk · contribs)

Operator: Zhuyifei1999 (talk · contributions · Number of edits · recent activity · block log · User rights log · uploads · Global account information)

Bot's tasks for which permission is being sought: Clone of Picasa Review Bot. Requested at Commons:Bots/Work_requests#Picasa_image_reviewer_replacing

Automatic or manually assisted: Automatic unsupervised

Edit type (e.g. Continuous, daily, one time run): daily

Maximum edit rate (e.g. edits per minute): Not sure

Bot flag requested: (Y/N): Y

Programming language(s): C#: DotNetWikiBot, cloned from https://github.com/wikigit/Picasa-Review-Bot

Zhuyifei1999 (talk) 13:45, 26 January 2014 (UTC)

Discussion

  • Time2wait.svg On hold picasa's old api is 404-ing. --Zhuyifei1999 (talk) 14:24, 26 January 2014 (UTC)(Fixed)
Please create a pull request on github to merge your fix. --McZusatz (talk) 15:40, 26 January 2014 (UTC)
You mean to push to github? Sorry, I never found out how, but the diff of Program.cs is provided below:
removed by --McZusatz (talk) 16:59, 27 January 2014 (UTC) (see github)
You can either do the long way using the command line (Help: https://help.github.com/articles/using-pull-requests ) or just copy paste it into the .cs file. (GitHub files can be edited online using your browser)
  1. Goto https://github.com/wikigit/Picasa-Review-Bot/blob/master/Program.cs
  2. Click 'edit'
  3. Copy-Paste your updated version
  4. Click 'Propose file change' (you diff should come up and you can submit the pull request.
--McZusatz (talk) 11:51, 27 January 2014 (UTC)
✓ Done --Zhuyifei1999 (talk) 13:07, 27 January 2014 (UTC)
  • Test run blocked by abuse filter --Zhuyifei1999 (talk) 15:27, 26 January 2014 (UTC)
account (temp) added to image reviewer group. --Steinsplitter (talk) 17:17, 26 January 2014 (UTC)
Thanks --Zhuyifei1999 (talk) 02:45, 27 January 2014 (UTC)
Now a good test run is ✓ Done --Zhuyifei1999 (talk) 03:00, 27 January 2014 (UTC)
Looks fine to me… odder (talk) 17:12, 7 February 2014 (UTC)
  • Why do we need to clone such accounts instead of share existing ones? Sure, only one bot operator should be active at one time. --EugeneZelenko (talk) 16:12, 27 January 2014 (UTC)
I see no problems with a clone. But the "(clone)" in the username is imho disturbing. --Steinsplitter (talk) 16:14, 27 January 2014 (UTC)
I'd also slightly prefer something like "Picasa Review Bot 2", but this isn't make or break for me. --99of9 (talk) 01:39, 28 January 2014 (UTC)
@Steinsplitter, 99of9: You mean to renameuser? --Zhuyifei1999 (talk) 08:03, 28 January 2014 (UTC)
Yes. If you're happy with this, I can do the rename. --99of9 (talk) 20:58, 29 January 2014 (UTC)
Ok then. --Zhuyifei1999 (talk) 01:28, 30 January 2014 (UTC)
✓ Done --99of9 (talk) 01:36, 30 January 2014 (UTC)
@Zhuyifei1999: If you are ready and there are no remaining issues, I think we can go ahead and flag the bot so you can help fighting the backlog :-) odder (talk) 17:11, 7 February 2014 (UTC)
I guess so (though I'm not really a C# programmer). --Zhuyifei1999 (talk) 06:47, 8 February 2014 (UTC)
@Zhuyifei1999: ✓ Done, the bot is now flagged. odder (talk) 20:37, 9 February 2014 (UTC)