Commons:Commons Photographers User Group/Virtual Meeting on March 20, 2020

From Wikimedia Commons, the free media repository
Jump to navigation Jump to search

The Commons Photographers User Group invites you to its 4th Virtual Meeting. The meeting will serve as an opportunity to learn about large format photography, and connect in times of the global COVID-19 pandemic.

Details[edit]

  • Date: Saturday, March 20, 2021
  • Time:
21:30 Mumbai
19:30 Tehran
19:00 Kyiv / Athens
18:00 Berlin / Paris / Wien / Tunis
17:00 London
12:00 United States East Coast
9:00 United States West Coast
  • Zoom link:
Will be posted on the day prior to the meeting.

Agenda[edit]

Official part[edit]

  • Sharing knowledge and experiences (60 minutes)
    • External guest Ben Horne will talk about large format wilderness photography, followed by a question-and-answer session. Ben is maybe one of best known contemporary large format photographers in the United States. On his excursions to national parks, he shoots 8×10 film and talks about his adventures on his YouTube channel which has attracted more than 48,000 followers so far. He is YouTube's first, and longest active landscape photography vlogger and I'm thrilled that he has agreed to join our next meeting and talk about his experiences. Ben will present for about 40 minutes and then answer our questions. In order to ensure that we're organized and stay on topic for the Q&A session, please post your questions on the talk page prior to the meeting! --Frank Schulenburg (talk) 21:11, 15 February 2021 (UTC)

Unofficial part[edit]

  • Participants can stay as long as they like, socialize, and get to know each other better (open end)

Participants[edit]

  1. --Frank Schulenburg (talk) 21:11, 15 February 2021 (UTC)
  2. DerHexer (Talk) 23:17, 15 February 2021 (UTC) Likely.
  3. King of ♥ 23:37, 15 February 2021 (UTC)
  4. Filipinayzd (talk) 01:10, 16 February 2021 (UTC)
  5. Bodhisattwa (talk) 01:19, 16 February 2021 (UTC)
  6. Sumita Roy Dutta (talk) 05:31, 16 February 2021 (UTC)
  7. ThomasLendt (talk) 05:37, 16 February 2021 (UTC)
  8. --Icem4k 🤗✌ (talk) 07:26, 16 February 2021 (UTC)
  9. Beko (talk) 11:08, 16 February 2021 (UTC)
  10. --Wilfredor (talk) 16:08, 17 February 2021 (UTC)
  11. --XRay 💬 20:43, 19 February 2021 (UTC)
  12. --MB-one (talk) 07:35, 20 February 2021 (UTC)
  13. -- Careerfromhome (talk) 16:46, 20 February 2021 (UTC)
  14. Juliancolton | Talk 02:01, 21 February 2021 (UTC)
  15. --Ermell (talk) 10:36, 22 February 2021 (UTC)
  16. --Aristeas (talk) 08:34, 25 February 2021 (UTC)
  17. Rhododendrites talk |  15:47, 25 February 2021 (UTC)

Users who won't be able to make it[edit]

  1. Sorry, I am busy that week-end. Yann (talk) 19:23, 16 February 2021 (UTC)
  2. Sorry, I have other commitments this week-end.--Pierre André (talk) 09:48, 22 February 2021 (UTC)