Commons:Wikimaps/Wikimaps planning

From Wikimedia Commons, the free media repository
Jump to: navigation, search

Wikimaps planning[edit]

Please join a meeting to plan Wikimaps collaboratively!

3.12.2014 at 8:00 PDT - 11:00 EST - 16:00 BST - 17:00 CET - 18:00 EET - 21:00 IST

Wikimaps is organizing communities for planning. There are already GLAM & map Wikipedians, OpenHistoricalMappers and others involved in the Wikimaps ”dev” community. Wikimaps Nordic will form a project community from the beginning of January.

We’ll arrange a Video conference with http://videoconf.wikimedia.ch/ Tuesday December 3 at 8:00 PDT - 11:00 EST - 16:00 BST - 17:00 CET - 18:00 EET - 21:00 IST

Sign up in the collaborative Etherpad http://wmfi.muistio.tieke.fi/wikimaps-online-1

Let's talk freely about what Wikimaps could be. To make the conversation livelier, I have poured ideas in this sketch. See, comment and discuss it here: https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1EvXZtoV9vihtXZxVhA5ZKTEfmKFVI2btNQUREF-6so0/edit#slide=id.g11cd82f09_034

Agenda[edit]

Introductions 30 min

  1. Round for presentations max 1 min per person
  2. Brief presentations of Wikimaps projects ~2 min / ~8 projects

Discussion 70 min

  1. Discuss expectations. Create working groups. Focus on a project or two.
  2. What kind of technologies and communication tools we will use

Practicalities 20 min

  1. Future schedule for the process
  2. To-Do before the next meeting