Commons:License review/requests/archive/1

From Wikimedia Commons, the free media repository
Jump to: navigation, search

Quadzilla99 (talk · contribs)[edit]

I'd like to nominate myself, I'm fairly familiar with flickr policies see my user page and have never been in any dust-ups. Quadzilla99 17:00, 25 April 2007 (UTC)

See my gallery or the list on my user page for details. Quadzilla99 17:01, 25 April 2007 (UTC)
Symbol support vote.svg Support MECUtalk 17:46, 25 April 2007 (UTC)
Symbol support vote.svg Support, Quadzilla99 has been working a lot with Flickr, and should have the necessary knowledge. Kjetil r 19:36, 25 April 2007 (UTC)
Symbol support vote.svg Support ShadowHalo 18:12, 26 April 2007 (UTC)
Symbol support vote.svg Support as Kjetil. Jahiegel 04:35, 29 April 2007 (UTC)
Symbol support vote.svg Support I'm familiar with Quadzilla's work at en.WP and I am confident he or she will do well as a trusted user. --Iamunknown 01:26, 30 April 2007 (UTC)
Symbol support vote.svg Support ElinorD 03:50, 30 April 2007 (UTC)

Please read all relevant instructions on Commons:Licensing, Commons:Flickr images and {{flickrreview}}. You can then start reviewing Flickr images. -- Bryan (talk to me) 14:05, 30 April 2007 (UTC)

BigDT (talk · contribs)[edit]

Hey everyone - I would like to request permission from the community to review Flickr images. I am an admin on English Wikipedia and spend a good deal of time working image backlogs there. I can't say that I am going to spend an inordinate amount of time on backlogs over here, but I would like to be able to help out with flickr reviews. Thanks. --BigDT 03:22, 3 May 2007 (UTC)

Symbol support vote.svg Support I am very familiar with BigDT through the WP:CFB project. MECUtalk 12:36, 3 May 2007 (UTC)
Symbol support vote.svg Support As MECU, I am quite familiar with BigDT's image work on en.wiki, and I am eminently confident that he is well capable of partaking of Flickr review here; that he may not work on backlogs here with frequency is, of course, no problem—any help is great. Jahiegel 06:10, 5 May 2007 (UTC)
Symbol support vote.svg Support ElinorD 16:16, 5 May 2007 (UTC)
Symbol support vote.svg Support FrancoGG ( talk ) 16:25, 5 May 2007 (UTC)

Please read all relevant instructions on Commons:Licensing, Commons:Flickr images and {{flickrreview}}. You can then start reviewing Flickr images. -- Bryan (talk to me) 14:50, 6 May 2007 (UTC)

Thank you all for your support and trust.   — Jeff G. (talk|contribs|Flickr review status nom) 18:04, 15 July 2007 (UTC)

Still interested. Seems to have just been abandoned after some confusion. Aldaron 01:00, 21 August 2007 (UTC)
Ok, I think a starting a new request is the best way to avoid confusion. -- Bryan (talk to me) 09:58, 21 August 2007 (UTC)
That was a typo. I know it is multilingual like Meta-Wiki, but I must have been half asleep when I wrote it. ;) Greeves (talk contribs Wikipedia) 16:29, 12 August 2007 (UTC)