|This is the talk page for discussing improvements to Commons:OTRS.|
|Archives: 1, 2|
Hello, I have a lot of persons who ask me how to send permission after the file have been deleted. I direct them to OTRS, however, as it is not allowed to recreate deleted content, I want to add the sentence (highlighted in gray):
If any of the following statements is one you could make, then you must send an email to the OTRS system:
- "I have received permission from the original author (not me) to upload the file to Commons."
- Please forward us a permission statement to the address listed above. We require that owners make a clear statement that they release the image under a free license. To help prevent confusion or misunderstandings we prefer one of the email templates be used. Permission grants must specifically contain a free license grant and may not merely give permissions for Commons or Wikipedia. If you have already uploaded the image to Commons, follow the instructions on Template:OTRS pending.
If the image has been deleted, do not recreate the deleted content but include in the correspondence a link to the deleted image or a link to your talk page in order to help the work of the OTRS volunteer.
- Support --Krd 11:16, 23 April 2017 (UTC)