Template:Deletion before replace warning

From Wikimedia Commons, the free media repository
Jump to: navigation, search

Deletion before replace

Nuvola apps important.svg Dear adminstrator, you deleted a file which was marked as a duplicate before replacing all usage. This made CommonsDelinker delink all usage. You should always first replace all usage. Wait for {{Universally replaced}} to appear and do a GlobalUsage to be sure everything is replaced (beware of the replication lag) before deleting the image. Could you please clean up the mess you caused?