From Wikimedia Commons, the free media repository
Jump to: navigation, search


Hi my name is Katie and I am going into my 4th year at University of Guelph this fall and will be finishing up my Bachelor of Arts. I made this profile on Wikepedia for an assignment for my CIS*20500 DE course.

Personal Life[edit]

I was born in Brantford, Ontario which is the home of the one and only; Wayne Gretzky [1]. . I am the oldest out of 4; I have 2 sisters and 1 brother. I have a dog named Oscar and he is a Shetland Sheepdog ( see photo ) .I work at the Keg as a bar server and have been working with the Keg Steakhouse and Bar for almost 4 years now.

Education and Academic Career[edit]

I went to St. Jean de Brebeuf elementary school in Brantford which is a French Immersion School. I then went to St. John's College for highschool. I am now finishing up my last year at the University of Guelph and will be graduating in April 2012 with my Bachelor of Arts.


Some of my hobbies include :

I love to do the following:

  • go to the gym, I usually go every day for 1.5-2 hours at a time !
  • watch movies, I love films !
  • drink tea ! I drink about 3 cups a day.
  • work at the Keg as a server!
  • hang out with my amazing boyfriend Tom !

Usually at the gym I have the same basic schedule that I work with but I usually choose one of the following

  1. 20-30 minutes of cardio, work my upper body that includes shoulders, back, arms and I always finish with abs and stretching
  2. 20-30 minutes of cardio, work my lower body which includes all the leg muscles and I always finish with abs and stretching


  1. Brantford, Otario. Retrieved on 2011-05-29.

External Links[edit]