User talk:FlickreviewR/archive 2

From Wikimedia Commons, the free media repository
Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Bugs[edit]

FlickreviewR-notmatching[edit]

Hello, Bryan,

The FlickreviewR bot reports a mismatch on Image:David_Singmaster_2006.jpg but I don't know how. All the versions I've found--the commons image, and the Flickr image (under both the URL I gave and the URL FlickreviewR reports) compare identical when I download them (with Firefox to MacOSX). While I'd like to get it fixed, of course, I'm more interested in being sure I'm doing the right thing to keep the bot happy so it doesn't need more human intervention. Is there some log of what sort of mismatch the bot found, or a way to see if the bot still finds a mismatch? I suppose the photographer could have temporarily changed the Flickr copy, but bugs abound. --Dan Hoey 20:38, 3 April 2007 (UTC)

This is a known bug. It is caused when the source image is so small, that their format is the same as either the "small", "medium" or "large" format. It is then impossible for the bot to determine whether the file on Commons is this "recrompressed" file or the original. It it probably fixable, but requires some hacks in the source code. I will see whether I can have this fixed in the next run, -- Bryan (talk to me) 08:21, 4 April 2007 (UTC)
Thanks for explaining that. I see now that Flickr's "Original" and "Large" versions of this image have the same dimensions. I edited User:FlickreviewR/reviewed-notmatching to point to this note, since I couldn't understand what "altered without its size being changed" meant. When you fix the bug, you can edit out that case in the template. I hope this is in accord with your wishes.--Dan Hoey 12:58, 4 April 2007 (UTC)

Another Not-Matching[edit]

Hi Bryan, I uploaded this image Image:Borobudur spout.jpg without any alteration from Flickr but the bot says not matching. I used MacOSX during uploading, so perhaps there is still a bug for images uploaded with Mac. Indon 07:29, 10 April 2007 (UTC)

Hmm... It's not your fault, it's still the same bug. I thought I had fixed it, but apparently not... I'll look into it again. Thanks for reporting, -- Bryan (talk to me) 19:50, 11 April 2007 (UTC)


author site on flickr don't mean photo on flickr[edit]

Hi, i inserted any images in common (like these [1] [2] [3] ) but these image i had not load in flickr.. that link to flickr is mine but photos aren't in flickr. --Florixc 23:03, 24 April 2007 (UTC)

NilfaBot tagged it for review. I have removed the flickrreview tags. -- Bryan (talk to me) 19:37, 25 April 2007 (UTC)

Self note[edit]

  • do a HEAD on static1
  • Templatelinks
  • ...

-- Bryan (talk to me) 19:36, 19 April 2007 (UTC)

Images reviewed by FlickreviewR[edit]

Two images: IMG 05059.jpg and 100519977 IMG 0055.jpg should be turned One image: PROMENADE.jpg disappeared in Category:Yorkshire Sculpture Park (red cross) Review took place on April 20, 2007. Can somebody help? --Gerardus 14:03, 20 April 2007 (UTC) PROMENADE.jpg visible now--Gerardus 14:06, 20 April 2007 (UTC)

Yet another Not-Matching[edit]

Hi, this picture has been retouched by me, so your bot doesn't regonize it. Can you fix it? --DieBuche 12:53, 21 April 2007 (UTC)

If the image is editted in one way or another, the bot will not be able to see whether the images are the same. Only humans can do so. I have manually reviewed the image. -- Bryan (talk to me) 13:34, 21 April 2007 (UTC)
Thanks! --DieBuche 13:37, 21 April 2007 (UTC)

Reviewer hasn't edited the image description page[edit]

Hi, the bot put a message alert on Image:Blond profile.jpg that the person marked as the reviewer never edited the page. True enough, but he did review a smaller-resolution version of the exact same image (the now-deleted Image:635px-Blond profile.jpg). There's a human-readable note to that effect on the image description page. —Angr 20:16, 22 April 2007 (UTC)

Thanks for noticing. I edited the template to make it more clear. -- Bryan (talk to me) 20:26, 22 April 2007 (UTC)

Wrong orientation[edit]

At http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/Image:Romanian_Athaeneum_side_view.jpg you uploaded a mis-oriented image over a smaller but correctly oriented one. - en:Jmabel | talk 00:42, 2 May 2007 (UTC)

Thanks, I will see whether I can have the bot losslessy autorotate the image. -- Bryan (talk to me) 16:46, 2 May 2007 (UTC)
It should now work. -- Bryan (talk to me) 19:38, 2 May 2007 (UTC)

Image:El Jadida cistern.jpg damaged[edit]

Hi Bryan, your bot reviewed this image and replaced it with a corrupted version. Can you fix this. Or is it okay if I upload the picture again using the current description? --Zinnmann 15:15, 7 May 2007 (UTC)

The original flickr picture was corrupt, I uploaded a fixed version--DieBuche 15:28, 7 May 2007 (UTC)
Hmm... odd... Thank you for fixing. -- Bryan (talk to me) 20:01, 7 May 2007 (UTC)

Not matching[edit]

I uploaded Image:StPetersSalomonicColumnsBaldacchino.jpg and the bot did not recognize it as the same image from from Flickr. The address points to the main version, and I uploaded the original version of the image. I don't know if that caused the problem. I also used OSx if that causes problems.--Bkwillwm 02:45, 8 May 2007 (UTC)

EXIF matching with Flickr[edit]

Hi. I downloaded Image:GlenCanyonPark_March07.jpg from Flickr, after having first gotten the photographer to change her copyright setting on Flickr to an acceptable license. I uploaded the image manually to Commons, being inexperienced in the use of the Flickr tools, and also because I usually change EXIF settings to include the creator of images and also copyright information within the EXIF data. I do this because unattributed use of images is commonplace, and it is appropriate for the creator's name to be part of the image's .jpg file so that subsequent users have at least the opportunity to properly attribute it.

These EXIF changes may have been the cause of FlickreviewR's failure to verify this particular image. My suggestion would be for the robot to automatically overwrite the original EXIF settings with the creator's name and the copyright status, perhaps as obtained from Flickr itself - thus automating the process that I performed manually, and perhaps reducing the number of images which don't verify with the bot.Easchiff 11:26, 15 May 2007 (UTC)

That's an excellent idea!   — Jeff G. (talk|contribs) 15:30, 15 May 2007 (UTC)
It's a nice idea, however, practically problematic. First of all, I need a decent EXIF library, which I have not yet found. Secondly, I believe it is an unacceptable burden to have all images reuploaded. There are about 100 images a day that are reviewed. This could however be a nice feature for MediaWiki, to have generated thumbnails embed licensing and author information. -- Bryan (talk to me) 16:27, 15 May 2007 (UTC)
That would be a nice feature for MediaWiki to have, but please make sure that FlickreviewR can still function as designed (or is patched to do so) if you put such a feature in MediaWiki. Thanks!   — Jeff G. (talk|contribs) 19:49, 15 May 2007 (UTC)

Tony Blair needs "human review"[edit]

This image: Image:Tony Blair UK.jpg needs a "human review." I would do it but I am not suree if I am trusted enough. DragonFire1024 10:58, 16 May 2007 (UTC)

Done. If you want to regularly review Flickr images, you can request community approval on Commons:Flickr images/reviewers. -- Bryan (talk to me) 14:41, 16 May 2007 (UTC)

Changed Image Size[edit]

The bot changed the size of the image to the large size from flickr. But I purposly downloaded a smaller size because the image doesn't have a high enough DPI to be viewed at larger sizes. If I revert this, can the bot be prevented from making this change again? --76.3.0.86 10:14, 3 June 2007 (UTC)

Mediawiki supports using smaller versions in articles. There is no need to scale down the image manually. You can do this by using [[Image:example.jpg|300px]] instead of [[Image:example.jpg]]. I see no need to have lower resolution versions. -- Bryan (talk to me) 17:39, 3 June 2007 (UTC)


Image:Peugeot 206 WRC.jpg[edit]

The source links to Image:Peugeot 206 WRC.jpg don't work anymore... are you the best person to tell this to? I notice that you reviewed the image. - Ta bu shi da yu 03:56, 2 July 2007 (UTC)

There is unfortunately nothing we can do about it. Luckily enough, images reviewed by FlickreviewR are guaranteed to be under a free license on review. -- Bryan (talk to me) 08:54, 2 July 2007 (UTC)

The bot[edit]

hist Toolserver status
Last update 1 July 2014
MySQL rosemary down
MySQL daphne down
MySQL yarrow down
Replag s1 N/A
Replag s2 N/A
Replag s3 N/A
Replag s4 N/A
Replag s5 N/A
Replag s6 N/A
More information...

It's been a few days since it's run, could you run it a bit? I have one image I want to retouch but can't until the bot verifies the original is correct. -Nard 20:50, 3 July 2007 (UTC)

MySQL has been dead. If you tell me the image, i'll manually review it. -- Bryan (talk to me) 21:36, 3 July 2007 (UTC)
Image:A Kerbango.jpg. Much obliged. -Nard 22:13, 3 July 2007 (UTC)

Error "Size_Not_Found" in Image:Flickr pancakejess 677476794--Onion rings.jpg[edit]

When the FlickreviewR bot examined the above image, it returned an error of "Size_Not_Found". The resolution of the image on the commons is 3872×2592 pixels, the same resolution as the original image on Flickr. Checking Category:Flickr images needing human review, I see a number of other images that have the same error, but are also the same sizes as their original images on Flickr. — VulcanOfWalden 05:25, 7 July 2007 (UTC)

  • I had three of these errors today, too 1, 2, 3 but not 4. -Susanlesch 22:00, 7 July 2007 (UTC)
Will look into it. -- Bryan (talk to me) 14:35, 9 July 2007 (UTC)
Nearly all the pictures I have uploaded from Flickr in the past week have received a "Size Not Found" response. I don't know if it is something I'm doing or more of the bug that others are getting. The359 20:21, 9 July 2007 (UTC)

I have shutdown the bot until I have more insight in the problem. In any case I will rerun the bot over the images reviewed last week. -- Bryan (talk to me) 20:24, 9 July 2007 (UTC)

Thank you all for your reports. I have found the bug and fixed it. I will now start rereviewing images from last week. -- Bryan (talk to me) 16:56, 12 July 2007 (UTC)
That took some longer than expected, but it should work now. Let me know if it doesn't. -- Bryan (talk to me) 21:03, 14 July 2007 (UTC)
  • Today everything made it and was reviewed right (including one image that is correctly tagged Size Not Found). Thanks very much. -16:21, 15 July 2007 (UTC)

Norheimsund[edit]

Hello, today i've overwrited the file 'Image:norheimsund.jpg' by mistake, hope you have another copy to reload it. regards and hilsen Lm-berlin The preceding incompletely signed comment was added at 15:34, 30 July 2007 (UTC)

✓ Done, please see this reversion and Image:Norheimsund 2.jpg.   — Jeff G. (talk|contribs) 17:22, 31 July 2007 (UTC)

Iglesia de Tirgo - La Rioja.jpg[edit]

Image:Iglesia.de.Tirgo.La.Rioja.España.jpg is CC-by-nc. You can see http://www.flickr.com/photos/60306318@N00/318472668/

--83.180.176.9 20:33, 6 August 2007 (UTC)

But it wasn't on review. Generally speaking, Creative Commons licenses are irrevocable: You can hide the fact that it was once licensed under a free license, but you cannot disallow use under that license. However, if you are the copyright holder of the image, we might consider deleting the image from Commons if you insist in having this unfree license. Please leave a note if this is the case. -- Bryan (talk to me) 21:11, 6 August 2007 (UTC)

Image:HUBO.jpg[edit]

Hey, could anyone explain why the image I uploaded from flickr is going to be deleted? Look at the image page on flickr - http://www.flickr.com/photos/myyell/54910172/.

"Additional Information

AttributionNoncommercial Some rights reserved. "

Click on the link. It leads to http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/2.0/deed.en-us

Hmmm. Creative Commons 2.0 Attribution. Sounds familiar? Also same goes for Image:Albert HUBO. (Wikimachine 19:22, 19 August 2007 (UTC))

NonCommercial is not allowed here, sorry. See Commons:Licensing. -- Bryan (talk to me) 20:09, 19 August 2007 (UTC)


hey[edit]

hey,

i recently uploaded an image (Image:Mumbai Chowpatti Beach.jpg‎ ) which the photographer had let me upload to wiki under the cc-sa license as stated in the message on the image. Please remove the tag. Thanks Indianhilbilly 13:04, 15 September 2007 (UTC)

Sorry, as you wrote, the photographer "would have to change the license of this image to Creative Commons attribution sharealike." What the photographer wrote, "I don't want to change the licence of the picture to commercial generally" makes this image not free enough.   — Jeff G. (talk|contribs) 06:01, 17 September 2007 (UTC)


test[edit]

test-- Bryan (talk to me) 20:26, 3 October 2007 (UTC)

Untrusted flickr user[edit]

Hello. Since few day i see some **** flickr user take copyrighted photo on the web and use a free licence on flickr but dont own image. For exemple for this image Image:Karima Adebibe - Tomb Raider Model 2006.jpg (on this first image the flickr user say the source http://www.flickr.com/photos/cloneofsnake/100206652/ and release the image under CC-BY-SA). I remember its at least the third time i add a copyvio tag on image of this user. I realy dont know if its possible to do something. Thanks a lot. ~ bayo or talk 19:24, 23 October 2007 (UTC)

I just see the "report_abuse" of flickr, may be its more easy if flickr change the license itself. ~ bayo or talk 19:32, 23 October 2007 (UTC)
I think I will create an untrusted user list... but not now, maybe later. -- Bryan (talk to me) 20:33, 23 October 2007 (UTC)


Flickr rotating high-res versions[edit]

Hi Bryan. Do you know if it is a common problem that Flickr realigns the largest-possible version of a picture differently than the low-res versions? I had to manually rotate two images Flickr images before uploading them, so that confused your bot. (Image:Christians Kirke - interior.jpg and image:Christiansborg - mindetavlen i Kongeporten.jpg) It looks like a very time-saving bot you're operating, but would you mind taking a non-mechanical look at these two images :) Btw, don't mind the different file names for the church image. I've rechecked it, and the photographer must have mixed up two churches in the same part of town. Happy editing. Valentinian T / C 10:52, 28 October 2007 (UTC)

Flickr automatically rotates the thumbnails. It leaves the originals untouched. Both Flickr bots I operate (FlickreviewR and Flickr upload bot) honor the rotation EXIF tags and try to automatically (lossless) rotate images they upload. -- Bryan (talk to me) 20:47, 28 October 2007 (UTC)
Sorry, but I don't quite follow. I tried downloading the hi-res versions of the two Flickr images mentioned above and opened them in Internet Explorer. Both were rotated. Provided that I upload such images manually, it looks like I have no choice but to rotate them manually or am I completely wrong here? Valentinian T / C 21:11, 29 October 2007 (UTC)
E.g. I was thinking about uploading this image here but wouldn't I have to rotate it manually before doing so? Valentinian T / C 21:26, 29 October 2007 (UTC)
If you do it manually, you'll have to rotate it yourself. Please use a lossless rotation tool such as JPEGTRAN in such case. Of course, you can use the Flickr upload service, which will autorotate the image for you. -- Bryan (talk to me) 21:42, 29 October 2007 (UTC)

Bot says not the same license[edit]

Please take a look at Image:1 Wall Street.jpg. The template says: It is however not the same license as given above... As far as I see it it is the same license (cc-by-2.0). What am I missing? How can I correct it? - Hu:Totya (talk!) 01:40, 1 November 2007 (UTC)

That's because FlickreviewR does not correctly recognize {{self}} and {{author}} tags. I'll put it on my todo list. -- Bryan (talk to me) 10:03, 1 November 2007 (UTC)
Thanks! --Hu:Totya (talk!) 14:23, 2 November 2007 (UTC)

Image:Cowichan River.jpg[edit]

Hi, I have copied this information from the English Wikipedia (en:Image:Cowichan River.jpg):

The Cowichan River at Duncan, British Columbia, 9 July 2005. Photograph by Flickr user BC Anna, from page http://www.flickr.com/photos/bcanna/27150127/. Licensing info listed under "Additional Information" on source page.


w:en:Creative Commons
attribution
This file is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 Generic license.
You are free:
  • to share – to copy, distribute and transmit the work
  • to remix – to adapt the work
Under the following conditions:
  • attribution – You must attribute the work in the manner specified by the author or licensor (but not in any way that suggests that they endorse you or your use of the work).

--Nikater 07:46, 9 November 2007 (UTC)

Image:Santa Margarida i els Monjos - Esglesia.jpg[edit]

I have changed the license, I think that know the license is compatible. Regards. --Xavigivax 10:08, 9 November 2007 (UTC)

Could FlickreviewR take notice of COM:QFI?[edit]

Commons:Questionable Flickr images is a page that lists Flickr users who released images that have been decided to not be properly licensed. In other words, probably not theirs to release, possibly copyright violations. There are about a dozen of them so far, but there may be others, and the annoying part is that they tend to come up again and again - we delete an image, and a different well meaning editor does a search on Flickr, notices the "free licensed image", and uploads it again.

On Commons:Deletion requests/Image:Aylar Lie.jpg Kjetil made the excellent suggestion that we needed a list for FlickreviewR to notice. Obviously it can't make the decision that a license isn't correct, but can it read COM:QFI and if the image is from a Flickr user mentioned on that list, can it put a note to that effect on the image page and move the image into Category:Flickr images needing human review? If we need to, we'll gladly put the COM:QFI page into any format the bot needs so it can read it easier. --AnonEMouse 21:39, 15 November 2007 (UTC)

It could. Once I have some free time to implement it. I'm planning to do again some major overhaul on my Flickr stuff very soon, so I guess it's fixed before 2008. -- Bryan (talk to me) 21:46, 15 November 2007 (UTC)

Small bug[edit]

I notised that FlickreviewR adds another {{no source}} when doing review of image already marked as {{no source}}. See Image:Elena anaya.jpg. It also puts second user warning on user talk page. --Tomia 10:07, 16 December 2007 (UTC)

Yes. However since this situation occurs only rarely I think it is not worth avoiding it. (it does not spam the user talk twice however, see history) -- Bryan (talk to me) 20:18, 17 December 2007 (UTC)
Ok good, i guess it was some other bot adding duplicate user warnigs. --Tomia 22:51, 17 December 2007 (UTC)

Bug?[edit]

I've uploaded about 80+ Flickr images now, so I've got it down pat. In my last half-dozen uploads the reviewer keeps marking them incorrectly as Md5 Not Matching. Maybe a bug? VanTucky 01:17, 22 January 2008 (UTC)

Somebody accidently changed something in the MediaWiki API. I'm looking into fixing it. -- Bryan (talk to me) 20:13, 23 January 2008 (UTC)
Ok, fixed. Need to wait for the next scap before I can enable the bot again. -- Bryan (talk to me) 20:39, 23 January 2008 (UTC)

Safe search[edit]

Hi Flic.. Bryan! ;-) Would it be possible for the bot to see (on Flickr) and review (on Commons) photos that fall outside the SafeSearch filter? --Jaqen 19:26, 23 January 2008 (UTC)

I guess not... I don't think my bot is over 18 ;) Seriously though, I think that bypassing the SafeSearch filter requires logging in, which is not possible without user interaction. So, no. -- Bryan (talk to me) 20:41, 23 January 2008 (UTC)

Vithal Rukhmai.jpg[edit]

this is pertaining to image Vithal Rukhmai.jpg uploaded by me from Flickr

as checked on the flickr site it is having commons licence, could you explain the reason behind review failed?

thanks

user:सुभाष राऊत 22:46, 24 January 2008 (UTC)

http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/Image:001_georgia_tusheti-059.jpg[edit]

This picture is not free because It doesnt permit commercial use.

Zimbres 15:41, 29 January 2008 (UTC)

Please come back![edit]

Mr. Bot, I'm not sure if you're malfunctioning, but you haven't reviewed any images in a week, and there's an ugly backlog! Patstuart (talk) 01:53, 2 February 2008 (UTC)

Toolserver was a little downish. I restarted the bot, but it appears that there are again some problems... See the Size_not_found errors in its contributions. I'll go and check that. -- Bryan (talk to me) 15:44, 2 February 2008 (UTC)
Ok, fixed in the MediaWiki code base, waiting for scap before reenabling FlickreviewR. -- Bryan (talk to me) 22:57, 2 February 2008 (UTC)


Image:Weezer_2.jpg[edit]

Image deletion warning Image:Weezer_2.jpg has been listed at Commons:Deletion requests so that the community can discuss whether it should be kept or not. We would appreciate it if you could go to voice your opinion about this at its entry.

If you created this image, please note that the fact that it has been proposed for deletion does not necessarily mean that we do not value your kind contribution. It simply means that one person believes that there is some specific problem with it, such as a copyright issue.
In all cases, please do not take the deletion request personally. It is never intended as such. Thank you!

Afrikaans | العربية | বাংলা | Беларуская (тарашкевіца)‎ | Català | Čeština | Dansk | Deutsch | Deutsch (Sie-Form)‎ | Zazaki | Ελληνικά | English | Esperanto | Español | Eesti | فارسی | Suomi | Français | Galego | עברית | Magyar | Bahasa Indonesia | Íslenska | Italiano | 日本語 | 한국어 | Македонски | മലയാളം | Plattdüütsch | Nederlands | Norsk nynorsk | Norsk bokmål | Occitan | Polski | Português | Português do Brasil | Română | Русский | Slovenčina | Slovenščina | Српски / srpski | Svenska | Türkçe | українська | Tiếng Việt | 中文 | 中文(简体)‎ | 中文(繁體)‎ | +/−

Calliopejen 00:22, 8 February 2008 (UTC)

Image:Dottie West-1960s.jpg[edit]

What makes this image not compatible with the commons? This image of singer Kellie Pickler (http://flickr.com/photos/joeltelling/353085632) used on Wikipedia is compatible and to me it looks like it has the exactly the same license. Dottiewest1fan 00:36, 12 February 2008 (UTC)

Unfortunately the Creative Commons NonCommercial and NonDerivative licenses are not sufficiently free for commons. See Commons:Licensing. Additionally, this file is unfree per Commons:Derivative work. -- Bryan (talk to me) 20:22, 25 February 2008 (UTC)

Image:Klobouky u Brna.jpg[edit]

Can you review this photo once more, please? --Matěj Grabovský 12:50, 15 February 2008 (UTC)

Image: the Thinker at Musee Rodin[edit]

Bryan..this great photo of the Thinker (on Wikipedia and Wikimedia) was uploaded by the bot from flickr..author innoxius..it has a creative Common Attribution 2 license....however on the flicker site it says NON COMMERCIAL... So I guess we can't use it. Could you tend to this matter. Thanks, Dan--Danwex 03:57, 17 February 2008 (UTC)

Which image are you pointing to? -- Bryan (talk to me) 20:23, 25 February 2008 (UTC)

Image:Kindly_eggs.jpg[edit]

Nuvola apps important.svg

Image:Kindly_eggs.jpg has been listed at Commons:Deletion requests so that the community can discuss whether it should be kept or not. We would appreciate it if you could go to voice your opinion about this at its entry on the Requests for Deletion page..
If you created this image, please note that the fact that it has been proposed for deletion does not necessarily mean that we do not value your kind contribution. It simply means that one person believes that there is some specific problem with it, such as a copyright issue. In all cases, please do not take the deletion request personally. It is never intended as such. Thank you!

Afrikaans | العربية | বাংলা | Беларуская (тарашкевіца)‎ | Català | Čeština | Dansk | Deutsch | Deutsch (Sie-Form)‎ | Zazaki | Ελληνικά | English | Esperanto | Español | Eesti | فارسی | Suomi | Français | Galego | עברית | Magyar | Bahasa Indonesia | Íslenska | Italiano | 日本語 | 한국어 | Македонски | മലയാളം | Plattdüütsch | Nederlands | Norsk nynorsk | Norsk bokmål | Occitan | Polski | Português | Português do Brasil | Română | Русский | Slovenčina | Slovenščina | Српски / srpski | Svenska | Türkçe | українська | Tiếng Việt | 中文 | 中文(简体)‎ | 中文(繁體)‎ | +/−

Samuell 23:21, 21 February 2008 (UTC)

Image:Lake Chilka.jpg[edit]

Mr. Bot,

Question copyright.png

Image I recently uploaded from flickr for Lake Chilka.jpg is completely licensed for use. I checked the license before uploading it to Commons. Please let me know why this image has been listed for speedy deletion? Wikigringo 13:49, 24 February 2008 (UTC)

Unfortunately the Creative Commons NonCommercial and NonDerivative licenses are not sufficiently free for commons. See Commons:Licensing. -- Bryan (talk to me) 20:20, 25 February 2008 (UTC)
So does that mean this image is not allowed to used as free for use? Will it be deleted? What is the right license that can be used for flickr images on wikipedia & wikimedia? I see many other images on Wiki which come from flickr. Wikigringo 08:41, 29 February 2008 (UTC)
Allowed images are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) and Attribution Share Alike (CC-BY-SA). -- Bryan (talk to me) 12:51, 29 February 2008 (UTC)
Thanks :-) --Wikigringo 15:57, 11 March 2008 (UTC)

Documentation of flickr-license?[edit]

This Image is was declared as valid cc-by-sa here on commons, but it seems that the Photographer changed the license on flickr to cc-by-nc which is not accetpable here - since it is not possible to draw a license back, there should be some documentation of the old license - is it possible to create some kind of screenshoot which shows the license on time of verification? Maybe this could do the trick. Greetings, C-M 11:33, 26 February 2008 (UTC)

The whole point of the {{Flickrreview}} system is to verify that images are freely licensed. I'll have a chat with the deleting admin. -- Bryan (talk to me) 11:00, 27 February 2008 (UTC)

Upload[edit]

09:49, 22 September 2007 to 18:47, 21 March 2008 (UTC) ... -- Bryan (talk to me) 18:47, 21 March 2008 (UTC)

Bug[edit]

The bot has been putting notices that an image I reviewed had not been edited by me although it had-- and worse, putting the same notice up three times in a row. problem, page history - Infrogmation 14:19, 23 March 2008 (UTC)

Thanks. I'll fix it. -- Bryan (talk to me) 18:48, 23 March 2008 (UTC)
Thanks for your attention, but it seems to still be doing it, repeatedly. Any idea what the problem is? -- Infrogmation 22:17, 23 March 2008 (UTC)

Ah found it. Some people have been messing with the template, causing the categories to be rebuilt. Which means that I have to reload all 15000 images again. -- Bryan (talk to me) 14:12, 24 March 2008 (UTC)


Xenite Brazil[edit]

Remembers of me, I added some images of actress Lucy Lawless and others, as you examined and judged correct, but the user Patstuart delete and blocked me, tell them it was all right or to me what was wrong.

This is a bot, and as such would have trouble telling anyone they're wrong. ;). In any case, if you contact me on my talk page, I would be glad to discuss an unblock with you. However, I am not the one who blocked or deleted your images. Patstuart (talk) 23:24, 24 March 2008 (UTC)

Error[edit]

This bot just marked a number of my Flickr uploads with the No Source template, but the Flickr sources are provided. Just wanted to give you an FYI. Cheers! --Bossi (talkgallerycontrib) 22:15, 1 April 2008 (UTC)

Looks like I figured it out. The source link was to the Flickr gallery; not directly to the image itself. I fixed the issue in this case, but is there any possibility of getting the bot to look through a Flickr gallery for matches? That'd make it easier to upload with Commonist, which only lets a user input one source for all of the images. --Bossi (talkgallerycontrib) 12:20, 2 April 2008 (UTC)

2 problems[edit]

Hello, there are 2 problems here. 1/ I'm not notified 2/ There is a source. Regards PurpleHz 23:32, 4 April 2008 (UTC)

Reviewer changing name[edit]

Hi, there seems to be a problem where the flicker reviewer has changed their username, as in this case, where the image is tagged as reviewed by User:Riana dzasta who has since moved to User:Riana. Perhaps the bot needs to check for redirects to another username? Also, not sure why the bot tagged that image twice an hour apart... Cheers, DWaterson 21:59, 10 April 2008 (UTC)

Yeah, it's a known problem. I have fixed it for now. -- Bryan (talk to me) 20:20, 12 April 2008 (UTC)

KariByron na EIU.jpg[edit]

As for this image, this is the same image as that, I just wanted to have that on Commons, didn't know "nc" matters when it says "sa" (not clear in the instructions). But the author did publish it under that license, after all, on en wiki.--Dobrzejest 19:23, 13 April 2008 (UTC)

Is the enwiki user the same as the flickr user? -- Bryan (talk to me) 19:33, 13 April 2008 (UTC)
I just based it on the sentence "I, the copyrighter...", whoever uploaded it on enwiki needs to be asked that. So if he's not, it'd have to be deleted from there as well, right? PS. Should I answer here, or on your Discussion?--Dobrzejest 19:49, 13 April 2008 (UTC)

no_flickr_link ()[edit]

This template doesn't exist. --Brownout (msg) 18:21, 27 April 2008 (UTC)


Image:Pisa-duomo05.jpg[edit]

Image deletion warning Image:Pisa-duomo05.jpg has been listed at Commons:Deletion requests so that the community can discuss whether it should be kept or not. We would appreciate it if you could go to voice your opinion about this at its entry.

If you created this image, please note that the fact that it has been proposed for deletion does not necessarily mean that we do not value your kind contribution. It simply means that one person believes that there is some specific problem with it, such as a copyright issue.
In all cases, please do not take the deletion request personally. It is never intended as such. Thank you!

Afrikaans | العربية | বাংলা | Беларуская (тарашкевіца)‎ | Català | Čeština | Dansk | Deutsch | Deutsch (Sie-Form)‎ | Zazaki | Ελληνικά | English | Esperanto | Español | Eesti | فارسی | Suomi | Français | Galego | עברית | Magyar | Bahasa Indonesia | Íslenska | Italiano | 日本語 | 한국어 | Македонски | മലയാളം | Plattdüütsch | Nederlands | Norsk nynorsk | Norsk bokmål | Occitan | Polski | Português | Português do Brasil | Română | Русский | Slovenčina | Slovenščina | Српски / srpski | Svenska | Türkçe | українська | Tiếng Việt | 中文 | 中文(简体)‎ | 中文(繁體)‎ | +/−

--Túrelio 15:28, 30 April 2008 (UTC)

Image:Gurgaonway.jpg[edit]

Hi i changed the source, I by mistake copied the wrong URL.

Pl. REVIEW it again and confirm

Thanks Loads.--Manaspunhani 08:49, 30 April 2007 (UTC)


Image:Shilpa_Shetty_2007.jpg[edit]

Image deletion warning Image:Shilpa_Shetty_2007.jpg has been listed at Commons:Deletion requests so that the community can discuss whether it should be kept or not. We would appreciate it if you could go to voice your opinion about this at its entry.

If you created this image, please note that the fact that it has been proposed for deletion does not necessarily mean that we do not value your kind contribution. It simply means that one person believes that there is some specific problem with it, such as a copyright issue.
In all cases, please do not take the deletion request personally. It is never intended as such. Thank you!

Afrikaans | العربية | বাংলা | Беларуская (тарашкевіца)‎ | Català | Čeština | Dansk | Deutsch | Deutsch (Sie-Form)‎ | Zazaki | Ελληνικά | English | Esperanto | Español | Eesti | فارسی | Suomi | Français | Galego | עברית | Magyar | Bahasa Indonesia | Íslenska | Italiano | 日本語 | 한국어 | Македонски | മലയാളം | Plattdüütsch | Nederlands | Norsk nynorsk | Norsk bokmål | Occitan | Polski | Português | Português do Brasil | Română | Русский | Slovenčina | Slovenščina | Српски / srpski | Svenska | Türkçe | українська | Tiếng Việt | 中文 | 中文(简体)‎ | 中文(繁體)‎ | +/−

– Mike.lifeguard | @en.wb 00:07, 1 May 2008 (UTC)

Sea lion pic[edit]

Hello, may I ask why the sea lion pic you review isn't compatable with Commons? Bobisbob 23:30, 1 May 2008 (UTC)

Because images licensed with a NonCommercial or NonDerivative clause are not allowed on Commons. See Commons:Licensing for more information. -- Bryan (talk to me) 13:46, 2 May 2008 (UTC)

Image:Formula One Tifosi Ferrari Fan at USGP 2005.jpg[edit]

Sorry, I have trusted the change was good. Now, it is good. I apologize. Ddfree 20:35, 2 May 2008 (UTC)

Image:Lafuga_acustico_zaragoza.jpg[edit]

Hello! Could Image:Lafuga_acustico_zaragoza.jpg please be reviewed? The license has been changed, I just uploaded the photo too soon. Thank you! --Korgzak 12:20, 3 May 2008 (UTC)


Image:AjaxAmsterdamLogoOnShirt.jpg[edit]

Image deletion warning Image:AjaxAmsterdamLogoOnShirt.jpg has been listed at Commons:Deletion requests so that the community can discuss whether it should be kept or not. We would appreciate it if you could go to voice your opinion about this at its entry.

If you created this image, please note that the fact that it has been proposed for deletion does not necessarily mean that we do not value your kind contribution. It simply means that one person believes that there is some specific problem with it, such as a copyright issue.
In all cases, please do not take the deletion request personally. It is never intended as such. Thank you!

Afrikaans | العربية | বাংলা | Беларуская (тарашкевіца)‎ | Català | Čeština | Dansk | Deutsch | Deutsch (Sie-Form)‎ | Zazaki | Ελληνικά | English | Esperanto | Español | Eesti | فارسی | Suomi | Français | Galego | עברית | Magyar | Bahasa Indonesia | Íslenska | Italiano | 日本語 | 한국어 | Македонски | മലയാളം | Plattdüütsch | Nederlands | Norsk nynorsk | Norsk bokmål | Occitan | Polski | Português | Português do Brasil | Română | Русский | Slovenčina | Slovenščina | Српски / srpski | Svenska | Türkçe | українська | Tiếng Việt | 中文 | 中文(简体)‎ | 中文(繁體)‎ | +/−

Erik1980 09:44, 7 May 2008 (UTC)


Image:Maria_Callas_1955.jpg[edit]

Image deletion warning Image:Maria_Callas_1955.jpg has been listed at Commons:Deletion requests so that the community can discuss whether it should be kept or not. We would appreciate it if you could go to voice your opinion about this at its entry.

If you created this image, please note that the fact that it has been proposed for deletion does not necessarily mean that we do not value your kind contribution. It simply means that one person believes that there is some specific problem with it, such as a copyright issue.
In all cases, please do not take the deletion request personally. It is never intended as such. Thank you!

Afrikaans | العربية | বাংলা | Беларуская (тарашкевіца)‎ | Català | Čeština | Dansk | Deutsch | Deutsch (Sie-Form)‎ | Zazaki | Ελληνικά | English | Esperanto | Español | Eesti | فارسی | Suomi | Français | Galego | עברית | Magyar | Bahasa Indonesia | Íslenska | Italiano | 日本語 | 한국어 | Македонски | മലയാളം | Plattdüütsch | Nederlands | Norsk nynorsk | Norsk bokmål | Occitan | Polski | Português | Português do Brasil | Română | Русский | Slovenčina | Slovenščina | Српски / srpski | Svenska | Türkçe | українська | Tiếng Việt | 中文 | 中文(简体)‎ | 中文(繁體)‎ | +/−

64.178.97.27 00:26, 19 May 2008 (UTC)

FlickreviewR in Image:Accelerate.jpg[edit]

es
en-2




Hello:

FlickreviewR has tagged this image with: {{User:FlickreviewR/reviewed-fail-recent|The Walt|http://flickr.com/photos/20102100@N00/2389101608|06:19, 26 May 2008 (UTC)|cc-by-nc-2.0}}


But I wrote TheWalt to ask for permissions. He sent me, and permissions-commons(wikimedia.org), this e-mail:

I hereby assert that I am the creator and/or sole owner of the exclusive copyright of
the foto that can be found here
I agree to publish that work under the free license: {CC-BY-SA} Creative Commons Attribution ShareAlike 3.0
* I acknowledge that I grant anyone the right to use the work in a commercial product, and to modify it according to their needs. * I am aware that I always retain copyright of my work, and retain the right to be attributed in accordance with the license chosen. * Modifications others make to the work will not be attributed to me. * I am aware that the free license only concerns copyright, and I reserve the option to take action against anyone who uses this work in a libelous way, or in violation of personality rights, trademark restrictions, etc. * I acknowledge that I cannot withdraw this agreement, and that the work may or may not be kept permanently on a Wikimedia project. 2008.May.26, TheWalt: COPYRIGHT HOLDER

Is it not a valid autorization?
Sory for my bad-bad english

Smile2.png --Rizome 21:38, 26 May 2008 (UTC)

RE:Done.
Now ir is: «The permission for use of this work has been archived in the Wikimedia OTRS system; it is available at TicketID=1576035
Smile2.png --Rizome 09:15, 28 May 2008 (UTC)
FlickreviewR is a bot, so it can't read permission emails in English ;) It should be okay now: it will automatically skip images that have {{PermissionOTRS}} on it. -- Bryan (talk to me) 14:19, 28 May 2008 (UTC)

Image:Female_Students_Standing_Guard.jpg[edit]

Image deletion warning Image:Female_Students_Standing_Guard.jpg has been listed at Commons:Deletion requests so that the community can discuss whether it should be kept or not. We would appreciate it if you could go to voice your opinion about this at its entry.

If you created this image, please note that the fact that it has been proposed for deletion does not necessarily mean that we do not value your kind contribution. It simply means that one person believes that there is some specific problem with it, such as a copyright issue.
In all cases, please do not take the deletion request personally. It is never intended as such. Thank you!


Afrikaans | العربية | বাংলা | Беларуская (тарашкевіца)‎ | Català | Čeština | Dansk | Deutsch | Deutsch (Sie-Form)‎ | Zazaki | Ελληνικά | English | Esperanto | Español | Eesti | فارسی | Suomi | Français | Galego | עברית | Magyar | Bahasa Indonesia | Íslenska | Italiano | 日本語 | 한국어 | Македонски | മലയാളം | Plattdüütsch | Nederlands | Norsk nynorsk | Norsk bokmål | Occitan | Polski | Português | Português do Brasil | Română | Русский | Slovenčina | Slovenščina | Српски / srpski | Svenska | Türkçe | українська | Tiếng Việt | 中文 | 中文(简体)‎ | 中文(繁體)‎ | +/−

Mangostar 01:02, 7 June 2008 (UTC)


Image:Tom_cavalcante_ronaltom.jpg[edit]

Image deletion warning Image:Tom_cavalcante_ronaltom.jpg has been listed at Commons:Deletion requests so that the community can discuss whether it should be kept or not. We would appreciate it if you could go to voice your opinion about this at its entry.

If you created this image, please note that the fact that it has been proposed for deletion does not necessarily mean that we do not value your kind contribution. It simply means that one person believes that there is some specific problem with it, such as a copyright issue.
In all cases, please do not take the deletion request personally. It is never intended as such. Thank you!


Afrikaans | العربية | বাংলা | Беларуская (тарашкевіца)‎ | Català | Čeština | Dansk | Deutsch | Deutsch (Sie-Form)‎ | Zazaki | Ελληνικά | English | Esperanto | Español | Eesti | فارسی | Suomi | Français | Galego | עברית | Magyar | Bahasa Indonesia | Íslenska | Italiano | 日本語 | 한국어 | Македонски | മലയാളം | Plattdüütsch | Nederlands | Norsk nynorsk | Norsk bokmål | Occitan | Polski | Português | Português do Brasil | Română | Русский | Slovenčina | Slovenščina | Српски / srpski | Svenska | Türkçe | українська | Tiếng Việt | 中文 | 中文(简体)‎ | 中文(繁體)‎ | +/−

LX (talk, contribs) 11:27, 7 June 2008 (UTC)


Image:Allison-Mack.jpg[edit]

Image deletion warning Image:Allison-Mack.jpg has been listed at Commons:Deletion requests so that the community can discuss whether it should be kept or not. We would appreciate it if you could go to voice your opinion about this at its entry.

If you created this image, please note that the fact that it has been proposed for deletion does not necessarily mean that we do not value your kind contribution. It simply means that one person believes that there is some specific problem with it, such as a copyright issue.
In all cases, please do not take the deletion request personally. It is never intended as such. Thank you!


Afrikaans | العربية | বাংলা | Беларуская (тарашкевіца)‎ | Català | Čeština | Dansk | Deutsch | Deutsch (Sie-Form)‎ | Zazaki | Ελληνικά | English | Esperanto | Español | Eesti | فارسی | Suomi | Français | Galego | עברית | Magyar | Bahasa Indonesia | Íslenska | Italiano | 日本語 | 한국어 | Македонски | മലയാളം | Plattdüütsch | Nederlands | Norsk nynorsk | Norsk bokmål | Occitan | Polski | Português | Português do Brasil | Română | Русский | Slovenčina | Slovenščina | Српски / srpski | Svenska | Türkçe | українська | Tiếng Việt | 中文 | 中文(简体)‎ | 中文(繁體)‎ | +/−

Werson (talk) 19:19, 23 June 2008 (UTC)