Hi Richie. Because you have been inactive for a long period and you have not signed at this page in the last month you lost your adminship on Commons (->meta-request). If you want to be sysop again, please start a new RfA.
Thank you for your long and helpfull work on Commons! abf /talk to me/ 12:52, 11 March 2008 (UTC)
- I restored your administrator status. --EugeneZelenko 14:36, 12 March 2008 (UTC)
- Thank you very much und vielen Dank! — Richie 21:13, 12 March 2008 (UTC)
When you delete duplicate files it is often better to keep the version that was upoaded first (such as Image:Central Perk set.JPG) or the version that has a full upload history (for example Image:Cathedrale de Coutances.jpg). Regardless which version you decide to keep, you should redirect the deleted file to the kept version, so that images in page histories and links from outside Wikimedia still works. There some exceptions that don't need to be redirected, such as completely wrong names (maybe an image named "Lion in Africa.jpg" that shows a tiger) or other really bad names, but for those images it is better to use a more specific delete comment than "duplicate of ..." or "replaced by ...". /Ö 14:38, 8 May 2008 (UTC)
- Thanks, I did not know that it was possible to create image redirects. I will keep that in mind. — Richie 18:32, 8 May 2008 (UTC)
Dear Richie. I am writing to you to inform you that because of inactivity, you may lose your adminship on Commons.
If you want to keep your adminship, you have to sign at Commons:Administrators/Inactivity section within 30 days. Note that if you don't make 5 admin actions in the following 5 months, you will then lose the adminship anyways.
Dear Richie. I am writing to you to inform you that you are in danger of losing your adminship on Commons because of inactivity.
If you want to keep your adminship, you need both to sign at Commons:Administrators/Inactivity section within 30 days of today's date, and also to make at least five further admin actions in the following six months. Anyone who does not do so will automatically lose administrator rights.
You can read the de-admin policy at Commons:Administrators/De-adminship.
I'm sorry to inform you but I made a request for removal of your administrator rights here on Commons. Today started the new inactivity run and you where listed, because you where listed as inactive last run also the policy says your rights need to be removed.