Category:Oberpfarrkirche or Domkirche (1345 building)

Aus Wikimedia Commons, dem freien Medienarchiv
Zur Navigation springen Zur Suche springen
<nowiki>Oberpfarrkirche or Domkirche; cathédrale de Berlin; Berliner Dom; première è historique cathédrale à Berlin 1536-1747; ehemalige und erste Domkirche Berlins 1536-1747; former and first cathedral of Berlin 1536-1747; كنيسة في ألمانيا; церква в Німеччині; kerkgebouw in Duitsland</nowiki>
Berliner Dom 
ehemalige und erste Domkirche Berlins 1536-1747
Medium hochladen
Ist ein(e)
Benannt nach
Material
OrtBerlin-Mitte, Mitte, Berlin, Deutschland
Architekturstil
Auftraggeber
Auflösungsdatum
  • 1747
Religion oder Weltanschauung
Karte52° 30′ 59″ N, 13° 24′ 07″ O
Normdatei
Infoboxdaten auf Wikidata bearbeiten
Deutsch: Die um 1345 erbaute Oberpfarrkirche der Hl. Dreifaltigkeit (umgangssprachlich die Domkirche, unter dem Namen Oberpfarrkirche 1608–1747, ab 1613 mit reformierten Bekenntnis; unter dem Namen Stiftskirche [oder Kirche des Domstifts] Unserer Lieben Frauen, des heiligen Kreuzes, St. Petri und Pauli, St. Erasmi und St. Nicolai von 1536–1608, ab 1539 mit lutherischem Bekenntnis; vor 1536 unter dem Namen Sankt Paulikirche, eine Klosterkirche der Dominikaner). Der südlich des Schlosses gelegene Bau wurde 1747 abgetragen zu Gunsten des Schlossausbaus, ein Neubau folgte nördlich des Schlosses.
English: The Supreme Parish Church of Holy Trinity at Cölln (Oberpfarrkirche der Hl. Dreifaltigkeit zu Cölln), under this name from 1608 to 1747 (also called Collegiate Church, i.e. Domkirche), a place of Calvinist (Reformed) worship since 1613. The building was initially built by 1345 as the Black Friars Church of St. Paul's, a Dominican monastery church. In 1536 the friars had to move to Brandenburg upon Havel and the building was taken over by the Collegiate Church of Our Lady, the Holy Cross, Ss. Peter and Paul, Erasmus and Nicholas, established in 1465 in another building. Since 1539 the collegiate church was a place of Lutheran worship. The canon-law college was dissolved in 1608 and the church renamed to Supreme Parish Church, but colloquially the name Collegiate Church (Domkirche, a German term used for collegiate churches and cathedrals alike). The previously towerless 1345 building, as usual for mendicant order churches, was adorned with a double tower façade in 1538, torn down in 1667 due to dilapidation and replaced by a new double tower structure in 1717 by Martin Böhme. The 1345 building, located south of the Berlin City Palace was torn down in 1747 in order to gain space for the Palace extension and replaced by a new building north of the Palace.

Medien in der Kategorie „Oberpfarrkirche or Domkirche (1345 building)“

Folgende 11 Dateien sind in dieser Kategorie, von 11 insgesamt.