Commons:Autoconfirmed users

From Wikimedia Commons, the free media repository
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Translate this page; This page contains changes which are not marked for translation.

Autoconfirmed users are contributors who are logged in to an account created more than four days ago. Autoconfirmed users can:

  • upload files (upload)
  • edit semi-protected pages (editsemiprotected),
  • move pages except images and categories (move),
  • overwrite an existing file (reupload), and
  • perform captcha triggering actions without having to go through the captcha (skipcaptcha).

For a full, automated list of the rights of the autoconfirmed user group, see Special:ListGroupRights#autoconfirmed.

Confirmed users

In some situations, it is necessary for accounts to be exempted from this customary confirmation period. The confirmed group contains the same rights as the autoconfirmed group, but can be granted by administrators as necessary by request on Commons:Requests for rights. See Special:Listusers/confirmed (currently 2) for a list of users in this group.

See also