Commons:Reversão

From Wikimedia Commons, the free media repository
Jump to: navigation, search
This page is a translated version of a page Commons:Rollback and the translation is 20% complete. Changes to the translation template, respectively the source language can be submitted through Commons:Rollback and have to be approved by a translation administrator.

Other languages:
العربية • ‎বাংলা • ‎Deutsch • ‎English • ‎español • ‎فارسی • ‎suomi • ‎français • ‎galego • ‎עברית • ‎Bahasa Indonesia • ‎italiano • ‎日本語 • ‎한국어 • ‎Lëtzebuergesch • ‎Nederlands • ‎polski • ‎پښتو • ‎português • ‎português do Brasil • ‎русский • ‎sicilianu • ‎svenska • ‎Türkçe • ‎українська
Commons Rollbacker.svg

O botão de reversão é uma ferramenta antivandalismo que é disponibilizada por padrão para todos administradores do Commons. Reverter permite que usuários desfaçam todas as edições consecutivas mais recentes feitas por um único usuário numa página, revertendo a página de volta para a última versão feita por um outro usuário. É mais rápido de usar do que a função padrão "desfazer", que permite apenas desfazer uma única edição por vez.

Usuários de confiança que não são administradores podem obter a ferramenta a pedido, como descrito abaixo.

Como fazer um pedido para obter a permissão de reversão[edit]

  • Administradores têm a permissão de reverter por padrão e não precisam solicitar o direito separadamente.
  • Usuários que são reversores globais podem usar a ferramenta no Commons.

Rollback is for users who need the tool and have sufficient history of positive contributions on Commons to show that they will not misuse it. Admins will typically not grant the permission to users whose contributions to Commons do not establish a need for rollback permission on this wiki. The fact that you may have admin or rollback rights on some other wiki is not in itself sufficient, although that may be taken into account provided a reasonable level of contributions here can also be shown.

By personal request/at administrator discretion[edit]

Established Commons users who are known to be trustworthy may be granted the rollback permission by any administrator on personal request. This may be done at the administrator's discretion, without any need for formal process, provided that the request is uncontroversial. Users who are relatively new to Commons, and established users with a history of inappropriate behaviour, should be discussed on Commons:Requests for rights.

  • Assigning the right can be done by any administrator, using Special:UserRights. Type in the user name (eg Username) to be taken to a Special:UserRights/Username page. Then check "rollbacker" and click save user groups. Please put a link to the request or similar in the reason box.

By formal request, with user-feedback[edit]

Users who have had their rollback permission revoked or have been denied it by an administrator must apply for rollback more formally on Commons:Requests for rights. Contentious requests should remain on that page for at least seven days (longer if necessary) awaiting feedback from other users. An admin will eventually close the request as successful or unsuccessful, depending on consensus. Uncontentious applications may be closed as successful straight away (but such applications should preferably be made by personal request to any admin, as described in the section above).

When to use rollback[edit]

The use of rollback should normally be limited to combating vandalism, but the tool can also be used to rollback your own mistaken edits or the clearly mistaken edits of another user. It should only be used for clear-cut cases, as an automatic edit summary is provided without the opportunity for adding custom text (unless you use a script such as User:Kanonkas/rollbackSummary.js).

How it works[edit]

If a user makes more than one consecutive edit, an undo might not work. Rollback can revert all consecutive edits by a user, on a specific page (unless the user is the sole contributor to a page). The automatically-generated edit summary for rollback looks like this: m Reverted edits by Test one (talk) to last revision by Test two. The edit is automatically marked as minor (m).

Revocation of rollback permission[edit]

Users misusing the rollback tool to revert constructive edits may have their rollback permission revoked. The same applies for its use for edit warring or content disputes. Removal can be done by an administrator at any time, at their discretion. Advance notice is not required, but may be given. Users who have had their rollback permission revoked may not be re-granted the permission without a formal application on Commons:Requests for rights. Users may choose to resign their rollback permission at any time simply by asking an administrator.

Misuse of rollback permission[edit]

You can report misuse of the rollback tool by leaving a note at the administrators' noticeboard.

Current rollbackers[edit]

See also[edit]

Other user groups: