Commons:Versionslöschung

From Wikimedia Commons, the free media repository
Jump to navigation Jump to search
This page is a translated version of a page Commons:Revision deletion and the translation is 50% complete. Changes to the translation template, respectively the source language can be submitted through Commons:Revision deletion and have to be approved by a translation administrator.

Shortcut: COM:REVDEL

Other languages:
Deutsch • ‎English • ‎dansk • ‎français • ‎polski • ‎português • ‎русский • ‎українська • ‎עברית • ‎العربية • ‎فارسی • ‎中文 • ‎日本語 • ‎한국어
Screenshot einer Versionsgeschichte mit zwei versionsgelöschten Einträgen. Der erste Eintrag enthält eine versionsgelöschte Textinhalt, Zusammenfassungszeile und Benutzername, der zweite Eintrag nur einen versionsgelöschten Textinhalt. Gelöschte Einträge erscheinen wie folgt: durchgestrichen, ausgegraut und kursiv.

Versionslöschung (auch RevisionDelete oder RevDel) ist Bestandteil der Commons-Software (MediaWiki), welche das selektive Verbergen von Textversionen, Dateiversionen und Logbucheinträgen durch Administratoren ermöglicht, so wie die Überprüfung der korrekten Nutzung durch jeden Administrator. Einträge erscheinen weiterhin im öffentlichen Wiki (als unzugängliche Bestandteile) und jeder Benutzer kann einen Administrator um Prüfung auf Verhältnismäßgkeit einer Versionslöschung bitten. Die Versionslöschung löscht keine Daten von den Commons-Servern, sie werden lediglich vor der Öffentlichkeit verborgen. Administratoren können den Inhalt von Versionslöschungen einsehen und bei Bedarf die Löschung rückgängig machen.

Überblick

Der Dialog zur Versionslöschung. Die Unterdrückungs-Option ist der Vollständigkeit halber mit angezeigt, obwohl diese nur für die Benutzer mit Oversight-Recht sichtbar ist.

Um eine Version oder einen Logbucheintrag zu verstecken oder wieder sichtbar zu machen, können Administratoren auf die kleine "(zeigen/verstecken)"-Schaltfläche neben der jeweiligen Version, dem Versionsunterschied oder dem Logbucheintrag klicken. Es gibt normalerweise drei Optionen, unter denen gewählt werden kann:

  • Löschen Text der Version
  • Löschen Bearbeitungszusammenfassung
  • Löschen Benutzername/IP-Adresse des Bearbeiters

Zusätzlich erhalten Benutzer mit dem suppressrevision-Recht (namentlich die Oversighter) die ergänzende Option Daten sowohl vor Administratoren als auch anderen Benutzern unterdrücken

Wann darf die Versionslöschung verwendet werden

Gegenwärtig gibt es keine spezifischen Richtlinen für die Benutzung des Versionslöschung-Werkzeugs. Es ist gedacht als zusätzliches Werkzeug zur Durchsetzung der Commons-Richtlinien und kann beispielsweise in allen Fällen angewendet werden, bei denen reguläre Löschungen erlaubt sind, jedoch nur eine Version gelöscht werden braucht. Aus Gründen der Transparenz sollte es mit der gebotenen Vorsicht verwendet werden.

The standard reasons presented to administrators when using the tool (from MediaWiki:Revdelete-reason-dropdown) are:

  • Copyright violation
  • Inappropriate personal information
  • Potentially libelous content
  • Purely disruptive material
  • Grossly insulting, degrading, or offensive material
  • PD-Art image with non-free frame
  • Non-public identifying or personal information
  • User edited while logged-out, revealing IP

Note that this list is in no way exhaustive; the standard reasons are merely provided for convenience, and administrators may provide any reason they wish (though it should be reasonably clear what policy or policies are being enforced). Other common uses include:

  • As the result of a deletion request where only one version of a file requires deletion
  • To delete a version of a file which includes an identifiable person in a private location who has not given consent to the upload (see Commons:Fotografien erkennbarer Personen)

Revision deletion is used sparingly

Please note that revision deletion is used sparingly and is not (for example) used to hide the fact that there were several unsuccessful attempts at uploading variants of an image, or that there has been some back-and-forth over which of two versions of an image to use. Discussions about revision deletion consume participant time, deleting revisions consumes administrator time, and deleting revisions does not save any disk storage space.

How to request Revision Deletion

In order to avoid the Streisand effect, there is no dedicated on-wiki forum for requesting RevDel for privacy reasons. You can send a message to any administrator either at their talk page or by email if privacy is a concern. You can also request revision deletion on IRC using #wikimedia-commons. If the revision you're reporting could be subject to oversight, follow the procedures at Commons:Oversight.

For some cases, there are specific templates to request revision deletion:

  1. {{Non-free frame revdel}} – to request deletion of old revisions of a PD-Art image with non-free frame, where the non-free frame has been cropped out in recent revisions
  2. {{Overwritten revdel}} – to request deletion of revisions with unknown source, authorship and/or licensing which have been uploaded in violation of Commons:Existierende Dateien überschreiben

Appeal, discussion and reversal of actions

Actions performed using this tool remain visible in the public logs. They are subject to review by other administrators (who can see the revision-deleted material), either at their own discretion or on request. As with other administrative tools, good judgment and appropriate use are expected; improper use can lead to sanctions or desysopping.

Revision deletion is expected to be used sparingly, and disputed cases should not normally be reversed without either prior agreement with the deleting admin or a consensus emerging from community discussion about the case.

Siehe auch